News‎ > ‎

Crystal Palace Crits 2016 - final results

posted 6 Sept 2016, 01:48 by Bigfoot Go-Ride
This summer's Crystal Palace Crits was was the wettest series that anyone can remember, with 8 out of 18 races were cancelled due to rain!

But the stop-start nature of the series didn't deter Bigfoot's keen racers, with the biggest turnout of members that we've ever had. We had some amazing results, including Joe Harris, Flo Peate, Skye Willis and Orla Willis winning their respective age groups (with Joe winning an incredible 5 out of 6 races on the way!).

Everyone who took part deserves our congratulations for representing the club. The full results can be found here, but the Bigfoot results are summarised below:

Youth A Boys

Irfan Zaman (7th)

Youth B Boys

Joe Harris (1st)
Sam Ward (16th)

Youth B Girls

Sannah Zaman (6th)
Rachel Young (8th)

Youth C Boys

Albie Peate (4th)
Alex Moore (8th)

Youth C Girls

Flo Peate (1st)
Isabel Scoman (4th)
Emma Carwell (5th)

Youth D Boys

William Mitchell (3rd)
James Harwood (8th)
Aaron Harris (9th)

Youth D Girls

Skye Willis (1st=)
Safaa Haque (3rd)

Youth E Boys

Elliott Mitchell (2nd)
Safir Haque (3rd)

Youth E Girls

Orla Willis (1st)