News‎ > ‎

Roisin Smith, Joe Harris and Jacob Chambers - all winners!

posted 16 May 2016, 01:49 by Bigfoot Go-Ride   [ updated 16 May 2016, 01:49 ]
We've got three wonderful Bigfoot winners to celebrate. Roisin Smith, Joe Harris and Jacob Chambers have all been honoured in the last few days.

Roisin Smith has been named as the winner of the latest round of the Jack Petchey Award Scheme. Roisin was commended by her fellow Bigfoot Youth members for being – "wonderful", "nice", "funny", "a good cyclist", "always trying hard" and "being a keen regular at the club sessions and events".

Joe Harris has been named as the first ever winner of the Hugh Webb Award 2016 (otherwise known as the Bigfoot CC Merit Shield). Chosen by Bigfoot coaches and volunteers, Joe was recognised for his excellent achievements and contributions to the club over many years of membership both during his primary school years and now in his secondary school years. Full details and pictures are on the main Bigfoot CC website.

Jacob Chambers has won the prestigious Bromley Cyclist of the Year Award 2016. After a gruelling series of tests (including bike skills, road safety and fitness) against the best cyclists from this year's Bromley Council Bikeability scheme, Jacob was presented with the trophy by the Mayor of Bromley. You can watch Jacob receiving his trophy here.